jawo recordsThe motivation

Jawo is a young record company, which was recently founded by two "old hands" of the music business.
In times of decreasing numbers of sales, especially in the Classic, Rock and Pop music industry, we believe there is still room on the market for honest, acoustically played and innovative music in the field of Jazz and world music appearance. The relevant festivals are booming and recruit their audience of every age and social classes.


Jawo records sets its task to produce music of highest artistic level primarily in live-atmosphere – innovative music combines modern technology with decades of experience of the audio staff.


Additionally there is a carefully tailored artwork to the subject with a high aesthetic standard, designed by another "man of conviction" - a total of each CD is a unique listening experience and certainly a collector's item.


A further and important element in the concept of audio production and visual presentation of the CDs is the live presentation of the individual artists. Concerts and tours of the artists are basic parts of the Jawo program.


For all participants business shouldn't have priority – Jawo is a true affair of the heart.


Stefan HeesStefan Hees

for the same name, already in 1972 established audio and event production company whose list of references from Siemens AG and Daimler Chrysler on the one hand is sufficient, but also includes commitment to the Prince Regent Theatre in Munich or Stuttgart State Theater.
In addition, Stefan Hees operates with the "TONE TEMPLE" a studio that is equipped with the latest technology and offers a complete LIve recording equipment. The client list is long and speaks for itself: ARD, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Super Charge, Eric Gauthier, Rudi Rotta Band, PRO 7, RTL, SWR, etc.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Gerold MerkleGerold Merkle

For the artistic concerns are Jawo RECORDS to MERKLE-CULTURE CONCEPTS got a partner at the site of many years working in management and agency field. The partial decades of contacts with many important artists in jazz and world music field - the concert and tour experience in the field are a Wichter element in the concept of audio production and live presentation of the individual artists.
Gerold Merkle is for 26 years, the artistic director of the Kempten Jazz Spring "and looks after also the "Best of Music Festival in Bietigheim-Bissingen.


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Tom NicklTom Nickl

runs since 1987 his company for audio and lighting technology. He was, etc. sound reinforcement with Canned Heat, Dr Feelgood, Tab Two, or the Climax Blues Band on tour in USA, Japan, Russia
As Audio engeneer he was at Expo 98 in Lisbon, as well as in the IFA Berlin, or the Expo 2000 in Hannover.
Tom Nickl has the technical management of large festivals such as the Kempten Jazz Spring, the Bietigheimer Wonderland, etc. He is also "live" - like "studioerfahren" ....

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

jawo recordsDie Motivation

JAWO ist eine junge Record Company, die von zwei „alten Hasen“ des Music Business ins Leben gerufen wurde.
In Zeiten, wo – speziell im Klassik und im Rock/Pop Bereich – die Verkaufszahlen stark zurückgehen, glauben wir, dass es nach wie vor und gerade heute, einen Markt gibt, für ehrliche, akustisch gespielte, innovative Musik, die sich im Jazz- und Weltmusikbereich manifestiert.
Die einschlägigen Festivals boomen und rekrutieren ihr Publikum aus allen Altersgruppen und Gesellschaftsschichten.

JAWO RECORDS macht es sich zur Aufgabe, Musik von höchstem künstlerischem Niveau vornehmlich in „Live-Atmosphäre“ einzuspielen – innovatives Musizieren verbindet sich mit modernster Technik und jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung des Studiopersonals. Dazu kommt ein liebevoll auf das Thema abgestimmtes Artwork mit höchstem ästhetischen Anspruch, gestaltet von einem weiteren „Überzeugungstäter – insgesamt ist also jede CD ein besonderes Hörerlebnis aber sicher auch ein Sammlerstück.

Für alle Beteiligten steht nicht das „Business“ im Vordergrund – JAWO widerspiegelt die LIEBE ZU GUTER MUSIK.


Stefan HeesStefan Hees

steht für die gleichnamige, bereits im Jahre 1972 gegründete Audio- und Eventtechnikfirma, deren Referenzliste von der Siemens AG bis Daimler Chrysler einerseits reicht, aber auch Engagements für das Prinzregententheater München oder das Staatstheater Stuttgart beinhaltet.
Ausserdem betreibt Stefan Hees mit dem „TONE TEMPLE“ ein Studio, das mit modernster Technik ausgestattet ist und über ein komplettes LIverecording Equipment verfügt. Die Kundenliste ist lang und spricht für sich: ARD, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Supercharge, Eric Gauthier, Rudi Rotta Band, PRO 7, RTL, SWR usw.

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!


Gerold MerkleGerold Merkle

Für die künstlerischen Belange hat sich JAWO RECORDS mit MERKLE-KULTURKONZEPTE einen Partner an die Seite geholt, der seit vielen Jahren im Management- und Agenturbereich arbeitet. Die teilweise jahrzehntelangen Kontakte zu vielen wichtigen Künstlern im Jazz- und Worldmusikbereich - die Erfahrung im Konzert- und Tourneebereich sind ein wichter Baustein im Gesamtkonzept aus Audioproduktion und Livepräsentation der einzelnen Künstler.
Gerold Merkle ist seit 26 Jahren der künstlerische Leiter des “Kemptener Jazz Frühling“ und betreut u.a. auch das „Best of Music“ Festival in Bietigheim-Bissingen.

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!


Tom NicklTom Nickl

betreibt seit 1987 seine Firma für Audio- und Lichttechnik. Er war als Beschaller mit Canned Heat, Dr. Feelgood, Tab Two oder der Climax Blues Band auf Tourneen in USA, Japan, Russland usw.
Seine Audiotechnik war bei der Expo 98 in Lissabon ebenso eingesetzt wie bei der IFA Berlin, oder der Expo 2000 in Hannover.
Tom Nickl hat die technische Leitung großer Festivals, wie dem Kemptener Jazz Frühling, dem Bietigheimer Wunderland usw. Er ist ebenso „live“- wie „studioerfahren“ ….

Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!